The BYBLOS BANK AWARD supports emerging Lebanese photographers by placing them at the heart of the photography market and giving them access to key players in the field, namely: Collectors, experts, gallerists, the media, and professional photographers.

Serge Najjar

Jury Member and Mentor for the winner of BBA 2016

Beirut-born Serge Najjar is both an award-winning photographer and a practicing attorney. He started posting his photographs on Instagram (@serjios) in 2011, and soon some were on display at the prestigious Tanit Gallery in Beirut. He gained further exposure after winning the 2014 Photomed Lebanon Prize, and since then his works have appeared at several international events.

Rebecca (Becky) Senf

Jury Member

Rebecca Senf studied the History of Photography before earning an MA and a PHD in Art History. A published author and active member of the photography community, she has curated, spoken, and/or juried at dozens of exhibitions and other events. She currently serves as both Chief Curator of the Center for Creative Photography in Tuscon and Norton Family Curator at the Phoenix Art Museum.

Natacha Lesueur

Jury Member

Born in Cannes in 1971, Natacha Lesueur studied at the Villa Arson in Nice. She held her first solo exhibition in 1996, won the Ricard Prize in 2000, and was an artist-in-residence at Rome’s Villa Medici in 2002-2003. Her work has been exhibited in Europe, Asia and the USA, and been included in several notable collections, both public and private. She lives and works in Paris.

Fariba Farshad

Jury President

Fariba Farshad’s credentials include 12 years as a pioneering educator at London’s University of the Arts, a BAFTA nomination, and a long record of championing photographers from her native Iran. She also co-founded Candlestar, which has set up such major cultural initiatives as Gulf Art Fair (now Art Dubai) and the Prix Pictet. She currently serves as Founding Director of Photo London.

Agnès Grégoire

Jury Member

Agnès Grégoire studied sociology and received a DEA in Information Sciences before launching her photography career in the mid-1990s. She has been working as a journalist, curator, and consultant for more than 20 years, and served on the pre-selection committee for the Académie des Beaux-Arts Photo Award from 2009 to 2011. She is currently Editorial Director of PHOTO magazine.